the beat oracle

select date:

26 march 11

Artist Song Release Label Start Time
Stray Pushed Mosaic Vol. 1 Exit Records 00:01:37
Loscil Heptane Untitled EP Self-Released 00:08:20
(Artists on the state of Electronic music)
Ben Frost Killshot By The Throat Bedroom Community 00:16:00
Tim Hecker Borderlands An Imaginary Country Kranky 00:17:45
The Caretaker Long Term Persistent Repetition Of Phrases History Always Favours The Winners 00:19:23
Brandt Brauer Frick Iron Man Iron Man 12" Tartelet 00:20:46
King Midas Sound Meltdown Waiting For You Hyperdub 00:22:43
Demdike Stare Jannisary Symbiosis Modern Love 00:26:20
Carl Michael Von Hausswolff 00:27:49
Overcast Sound Desire Losing You Rohs! Records 00:29:04
Homeless Drunk Guy 00:31:55
(Interview segment concludes)
Hubble Forget Me Not Forget Me Not Archipel 00:32:27
Marcel Dettmann Reticle Dettmann Ostgut Ton 00:39:12
Cosmin TRG Separat Separat 12" Fifty Weapons 00:43:49
Actress Get Ohn (Fairlight Mix) Splazsh Honest Jon's Records 00:49:34
nsi. Sync 23 Sync Non Standard Productions 00:56:13
Frank Bretschneider Echotron Komet Shitkatapult 00:57:50
Kangding Ray Rise Pruitt Igoe Raster-Noton 01:03:30
Sven Weisemann Winter Tale Exposure EP Essays 01:06:44
Tim Hecker No Drums Ravedeath, 1972 Kranky 01:12:33
O (Mika Vainio) Heijastuva Heijastuva EP Sahko Recordings 01:15:24
Shackleton Undeadman Fireworks Honest Jon's Records 01:27:44
SBTRKT Colonise Step In Shadows EP Young Turks 01:34:06
Pixel +40 42 24.12 -73 59 51.18 The Drive Raster-Noton 01:37:55
Brian Eno 2 Forms Of Anger Small Craft On A Milk Sea Warp 01:42:23
Autechre C /Pach Tri Repetae Warp 01:45:25
Old Apparatus Untitled Old Apparatus 12" Deep Medi Musik 01:49:35
Oneohtrix Point Never Ouroboros Returnal Editions Mego 01:51:42